Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6865)

## **CANCELLATION OF THE REPURCHASED H SHARES**

Reference is made to the circular (the "**Circular**") of Flat Glass Group Co., Ltd. (the "**Company**") dated 4 December 2023 and the announcements dated 30 October 2023 and 22 December 2023 in relation to the grant of general mandate to the Board to repurchase H shares of the Company (the "**General Mandate**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

During the period from 22 December 2023 to 17 June 2024, the Company has made a total repurchase of 8,285,000 H Shares, accounting for 0.35% of the total issued share capital and 1.84% of the total number of issued H Shares on the date when the General Mandate was approved by the general meeting and class meetings of the Company. The highest purchase price was HK\$17.98 per share and the lowest purchase price was HK\$13.66 per share. Total amount of funds used was HK\$122,291,740 (excluding transaction costs). The share repurchases mentioned above comply with the General Mandate.

On 5 August 2024, the repurchased H Shares were cancelled and the registered capital of the Company will be reduced by RMB2,071,250.00. The Company will go through relevant registration formalities of the change as soon as possible.

By order of the Board of Flat Glass Group Co., Ltd. Ruan Hongliang Chairman

Jiaxing, Zhejiang Province, the PRC 5 August 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Ruan Hongliang, Ms. Jiang Jinhua, Ms. Ruan Zeyun, Mr. Wei Yezhong and Mr. Shen Qifu, and the independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Xu Pan, Ms. Hua Fulan and Ms. Ng Yau Kuen Carmen.